All reviews all the time! Home   Movies   Music   Video Games

 Search Amazon
 Browse CDs 

 Browse Songs 

 Amazon Music Lists 

 Other Music Review
Bad For Good: The Very Best Of Scorpions

music reviewmusic reviewmusic reviewmusic review  out of 4 Music Review: Bad For Good: The Very Best Of Scorpions

Artist: Scorpions
Genre: Rock
Release Date: May 2002

Review by Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck
4 stars out of 4

The Scorpions have made some of the most exciting and universally accepted rock music since their inception in 1965. "Bad For Good: The Very Best Of" highlights a long and fruitful career. 18 remastered tracks of some of the best cuts the group ever laid down in the studio are offered on this disc. It's a given that 18 tracks will only skim the surface of their fantastic career. Irregardless, this is an impressive lineup of songs on one CD.

Unfortunately I didn't discover this excellent band in the 70's; it took me another decade to wake up. "The Zoo" is one of the best rock songs ever recorded as far as I am concerned. I remember the first time I heard it back in the early 80's, it blew me away, and I was off and running, and soon thereafter I picked up the "Black Out" album on cassette (no, there weren't things called CDs then). "Rock You Like A Hurricane" is a rock radio staple that still sounds as great today as it did when it was released. Well, to be honest all of these songs do, with one exception. "I Can't Explain" just doesn't sound like a Scorpions song. It's a great song but much too whimpy for these rockers. Other than that, the entire CD rocks straight on through.

Yes, the Scorpions are bad for good, and I'm glad they are. Some thirty years later their music continues to hold up quite well. I don't see any end to their legacy, even long after they have all called it quits this music will still be popular, I have no doubt. One listen to a best of compilation like this is solid evidence to support my beliefs.

Let the monsters of rock from Germany rock you like a hurricane, again and again.


1. Rock You Like a Hurricane
2. Loving You Sunday Morning
3. The Zoo
4. No One Like You
5. Blackout
6. Still Loving You
7. Big City Nights
8. Believe in Love
9. Rhythm of Love
10. I Can't Explain
11. Wind of Change
12. Send Me an Angel
13. Don't Believe Her
14. Tease Me Please Me
15. Hit Between the Eyes
16. Alien Nation
17. Cause I Love You
18. Bad for Good

Group Members:

Michael Schenker , Herman Rarebell, Francis Buchholz, Wolfgang Dziony, Lothar Heimberg, Matthias Jabs, Rudy Lenners, Klaus Meine, Ralph Rieckermann, Jurgen Rosenthal, Uli Jon Roth, Rudolf Schenker, Ulrich Roth.



Home | Movies | Music | Video Games | Songs | | | Columbia House | Netflix

Copyright 1998-2002
Privacy Policy |  Advertising Info |  Contact Us